The Arcs

Two listed historic buildings transformed into a modern and comfortable mixed-use building a few steps from the Luxembourg train station.

Behind an old elegant facade, a new contemporary project has been designed, with the finest materials and in neutral tones, to expand the offer of commercial spaces, housing and offices, right in the heart of the Station district. With its advantageous location, a 3-minute walk from the main train station, bus stops right in front of the door and the future streetcar, this new mixed-use building will be very easy to access for future clients and office employees.

The project includes two historical buildings, classified by the City of Luxembourg: an old residential building and the former Graas Hotel, designed in 1930 by Louis Rossi, one of the most talented architects of the Art Deco period. While retaining the richly decorated facades of the two buildings, a modern and comfortable environment is created on the other side of them, with a vegetated interior courtyard and sustainable materials. On the existing roof, two floors were added to provide even more space.

The ground floor and first basement offer commercial spaces with three independent entrances and large windows designed to attract customers inside the stores. One bedroom apartments are located on the second floor. They have direct access to the garden. Fully equipped, perfectly insulated, with luxury finishes, they offer an urban and dynamic lifestyle. The upper floors are dedicated to modern office spaces, air-conditioned with active ceilings (cooling and heating ceiling system) and insulated with triple glazed windows with external blinds. Designed as open spaces, they offer total flexibility, adapting to the evolving needs of the occupants.

In the second and third basement, 44 parking spaces are available for people living and/or working on site. Bike rental (Vel’OH!) and car sharing (Carloh) services are also in the immediate vicinity.

The Arcs

Deux bâtiments historiques classés transformés en bâtiment mixte moderne et confortable à quelques pas de la gare de Luxembourg.

Derrière une ancienne façade élégante, un nouveau projet contemporain a été conçu, avec les matériaux les plus nobles et dans les tons neutres, pour élargir l’offre des espaces commerciaux, des logements et des bureaux, en plein cœur du quartier de la Gare. Avec sa situation avantageuse, à 3 minutes à pied de la gare centrale, les arrêts de bus juste devant la porte et le futur tram, ce nouveau bâtiment à utilisation mixte sera très facile d’accès pour les futurs clients et employés de bureaux.

Le projet inclut deux bâtiments historiques, classés par la Ville de Luxembourg: un vieux bâtiment d’habitation et l’ancien hôtel Graas, réalisé en 1930 par Louis Rossi, un des architectes les plus talentueux de l’époque Art Deco. Tout en conservant les façades richement décorées des deux bâtiments, un environnement moderne et confortable est créé de l’autre côté de celles-ci, avec une cour intérieure végétalisée et des matériaux durables. Sur le toit existant, deux étages ont été ajoutés pour offrir encore plus d’espace.

Le rez-de-chaussé et le premier sous-sol proposent des espaces commerciaux avec trois entrées indépendantes et de larges vitrines conçues pour attirer les clients à l’intérieur des magasins. Des appartements avec une chambre sont situés au premier étage. Ils disposent d’un accès direct au jardin. Entièrement équipés, parfaitement isolés, avec des finitions de luxe, ils proposent un style de vie urbain et dynamique. Les étages supérieurs sont consacrés aux espaces bureaux modernes, climatisés grâce aux plafonds actifs (système de plafonds rafraîchissants et chauffants) et isolés par des fenêtres à triple vitrage avec des stores extérieurs. Réalisés comme open space, ils offrent une flexibilité totale, s’adaptant aux besoins évolutifs des occupants.

Au deuxième et troisième sous-sol, 44 emplacements de parking sont à la disposition des personnes résidant et/ou travaillant sur place. Des services de location de vélo (Vel’OH!) et de partage de voitures (Carloh) sont également à proximité immédiate.